Blogoversary or Blogiversary??? Whatever It Is, It’s Here!

Regardless of how it is said, today is mine!

On my third anniversary of my blog last year, we were trying to figure out the whole surrogacy thing.  We were so lost.

Ever since then, we went through more roller coaster rides.  But all of that doesn’t matter anymore.  We cherish where we are at today.

Today, I am struggling with how to deal with our gestational carrier’s emotions and discomfort.  Today, I am waiting for our 24 weeks ultrasound A.K.A. viability.  Today, I am having a difficult time settling on where to do our baby registry.

Whatever I am going through right now is heck of a lot better than what could have been or where we were at my blogoversary/blogiversary last year, two years ago, three years ago, or when the blog started.

We have babies coming. They are baking.  They are thriving.  Although I don’t get to carry them.  Although I don’t have genetic connections with them.  They are mine.  I am their mom.  There is nothing better than being in this position (until they are safely in my arms).

For that, I am grateful.

And I am also thankful for all the support, whether quietly through reading or actively via commenting.

Sincerely, from the bottom of my heart:  Thank you.

11 thoughts on “Blogoversary or Blogiversary??? Whatever It Is, It’s Here!

    • So yeah… we don’t have a Buy Buy Baby nearby. We do have Target and Babies R Us. Target is slightly easier to get to. I mostly want to do Amazon because I buy from Amazon a lot, but I know that I should do a brick and mortar for those people who like to print out a registry and pick a gift. I would like to do Buy Buy Baby b/c of all the discounts, and I was told that you can also do Bed Bath and Beyond because of the amazing return policy (just like Buy Buy Baby) for all the big ticket items. So yeah, I don’t know. Maybe Amazon and Target or Babies R Us???

      Like

        • I would recommend keeping your Target registry small …. they don’t have a very good return policy, especially if you don’t have a receipt. If you don’t have Buy Buy Baby by you, Babies R Us is good and you can earn money back on your registry. If you sign up for their rewards program they will send you coupons!

          Like

  1. Happy blogiversary! I recommend registering at places close to you in case of returns or gift cards. My favorite store was BuyBuyBaby for baby things, partly because it was much easier to get to the store, partly because of the lovely open layout, and definitely because I got coupons for them all the time. They also had a baby registry completion evening event with a discount for any remaining items on the registry. That was very helpful for some of the bigger items, and I won a small gift basket of baby clothes! So definitely look into places in your area that have similar events and benefits.

    Like

  2. Yay blogiversary (I prefer that spelling but who knows if it’s right haha). I’m so excited for you and for your babies to be here!

    Like

Leave a Reply

