MicroblogMondays: Mother-In-Law’s Dream

Microblog_Mondays

Today is my 11th day of applying the estrogen patches.  Now I am up to two patches every three days.  This coming Thursday is my lining check.  I have been doing pretty well emotionally as I have been feeling quite calm and at peace.  I have been really trying to take it one day at a time.  I will write more about how I am preparing for my lining.  Today I want to write about Bob’s mom.  My mother-in-law doesn’t know anything about our treatment.  She does once in a while try to guess and would ask Bob if we are doing treatment.  Bob has a way of answering her without divulging much information.  I am quite sure she wants to have a grandchild, and probably has been saying to herself that she was right about me being too old to have children.  A long time ago she consulted with an astrologer who predicted that we would have a very difficult time having children but eventually we’d have a baby girl.  Last week, she told Bob that she dreamt that she was with her grandchild, Bob’s baby.  It was a baby girl with very fair skin and a flat nose.  When she woke up, she was upset because she was hoping that Bob’s genes would be stronger so that the baby would have a taller nose like Bob, not a flat nose like me.  Somehow she associates people with taller noses to be more superior than the ones with flat nose like myself.  She told Bob the dream and went on to yell at him for having weak genes.  Bob of course did not even blink at her remark.  He said, “My genes came from you, so you have yourself to blame.”  Haha.  In a sense, it is nice that my mother-in-law does care about an offspring from her own child, my husband.  I do not believe in fortune telling, astrology, or any other form of predicting the future, but I appreciate the thought of having a baby.  The timing of my MIL’s dream is perfect!  I truly hope that it will come true next year.

6 thoughts on “MicroblogMondays: Mother-In-Law’s Dream

  1. Wow, I’ve got to say I am a little shocked at your mother-in-law’s comment about the nose. As if it matters!?! Babies are precious regardless of their adorable little noses! I wish you well this cycle!! 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m shocked too but mostly just surprised at how she’s fixated on the nose, of all characteristics. I think you’d love having a baby girl but now I’m hoping for a baby boy just to prove the astrologer wrong. I have a small mean streak like that, sadly, but mostly I just don’t like things like that as a Christian.

    Like

Leave a Reply

