MicroblogMondays: The Bryson – From My Hubby

Microblog_Mondays

The Bryson – A great name for the bouquet that my husband sent to me at my work.

You know, me and my husband.  We have our share of good times and trying times.  We have fun.  We joke.  We take care of each other.  We love on each other as much as we can.  We also fight.  We have “robust discussions”.  We have disagreements.  We have our conflicts.

One day last week, we had a robust discussion about family conflicts with my side of the family.  Whatever it is about, I won’t go into details about it.  Let’s just say that we tried to be as calm, logical, and reasonable as possible, but the discussion was emotionally charged.  There were a few things that I would have rather not heard.  But at the end, we were in good terms again, as we usually do.

Then the day after, I saw this box in the copy room downstairs and literally jumped when I realized that it was for me.

 IMG_4417

I opened it up, and saw this:

IMG_4418

I was so surprised!  I did not expect to receive flowers on that day.  I read the card and it said that it was from my husband and he wrote: “This reminds me of the first bouquet that I gave you six years ago. 🙂 ”  He gave me yellow roses for the first time and I teased him that it was for friendship.

See how pretty the bouquet is:

IMG_4419

I chatted with him online and expressed my amazement at such an arrangement on that day.  He told me that this is partly for our fourth wedding anniversary that is coming up in a few days.  It was also partly an apology for sometimes making my life difficult.  I love flowers and he couldn’t have picked a better arrangement named “The Bryson”.

My husband sometimes drives me crazy, but he certainly knows how to surprise me and make my heart sing.  I am a lucky girl.  🙂

9 thoughts on “MicroblogMondays: The Bryson – From My Hubby

  1. Good boy 🙂 Keeping the marriage strong is so crucial, and that means cutting each other lots of slack. It is the bedrock that makes it possible to survive.

    Like

  2. You are a very lucky girl! You must have a strong marriage to survive all the conflicts I’ve read about on your blog, but also the ones we don’t hear about. And on top of that, you’re going through crazy circumstances to start a family!
    J and I did a marriage survey a couple years ago as part of our Sunday school/small group study at the time. Our biggest strength was communication, and I fully believe it’s because we were going through infertility and no choice but to communicate. Surviving it has made our marriage stronger, and I think it’s made yours stronger too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

