MicroblogMondays: Transfer Day – Hope and Optimism (200th Post)

Microblog_Mondays

Wow this is my 200th post!  I can hardly believe it…

Today is my transfer day.  It will take place at 2:10pm.  This is our second transfer.  Our one and only transfer was on February 10, 2014 with a blastocyst and a morula.  It’s been over a year.  My heart is full of gratitude that we have another chance.  And I am even channeling my friend Jo’s optimism.  For our last transfer, she looked up our due date for us.  I really didn’t want to do it being afraid that it would be too good to be true and we would jinx things.  This time, I feel that if I truly believe that there is a chance of pregnancy, then I should embrace the possibilities that come with it, including learning the due date.  So I looked it up online.  November 21 for singleton.  The calculator even gives you due dates for twins and triplets.

I have scheduled acupuncture appointments pre- and post-transfer with two different acupuncturists due to availability.  I am relieved that I still get to do both.  I still have to choose the socks to wear.  And not to forget I’ll have to fill my bladder with water.  I hope that they won’t ask me to go release some urine while singing Jeopardy again, like last time.  I also have the joy of sticking myself with Endom.etrin three times a day.  Fun times.

I mostly recovered from Saturday’s crazy roller coaster ride.  I was sad for a little, then I remember something that Elisha posted on Facebook.  I hope she doesn’t mind me posting it here.  This is what she wrote:

“I over heard Goldilocks [note: her foster child] praying this morning while she washed her hands and it went a little something like this…

“The bottom of my foot hurts Jesus but it’s okay because Father I thank you that I have feet. Amen”

And folks, I couldn’t help but do a dance because she get it! She gets the simple fact that we must still praise Him even in the midst of our unpleasant circumstances.”

Man… It totally blows my mind that child-like faith is so simple and powerful.  The bottom of my foot (the unfortunate event of premature ovulation before retrieval) hurts but it’s okay because I have to thank my Father that I have feet (five frozen embryos).  This simple and powerful prayer kept me going on Saturday and continues on until today.  It teaches me to focus on the Lord and be thankful for what He has given us instead of our sometimes unpleasant circumstances, like what Elisha said.

Dr. No Nonsense and I talked on the phone yesterday.  So here is the plan.  We will thaw three embryos that the embryologist chooses.  In the case of one of the embryos not surviving the thaw (there is a 5% chance of that), then we will thaw the remaining two to put them all back in because to me it will be silly to leave just one embryo behind.  I asked Dr. NN how he thought about it, and he said that would be the perfect plan.  If we do use up all the embryos, then this will definitely be the last chance to have a baby with my own eggs.  I have tremendous peace with this plan, so praise the Lord!

Please pray and think very good thoughts for the embryos to thaw well.  May God’s will be done.  He chooses and we follow.

Thank you!  This is the best topic for my 200th post.  🙂

15 thoughts on “MicroblogMondays: Transfer Day – Hope and Optimism (200th Post)

  1. Hurrah for retrieval day! I am so glad to read that you have reached this step despite all the trials and setbacks. I am sending so many good thoughts to you and your embryos!!

    Like

  2. Prayers! It is so hard to remember our blessings in the midst of trouble but gratitude is important, especially in the midst of trouble. So glad you get that too, as so many adults don’t, and even more forget it often.

    Like

Leave a Reply

