MicroblogMondays: I Hold You in My Heart

Microblog_Mondays

Bob and I have a tradition of getting one new ornament per year since our wedding.  I had been wanting to find one that can commemorate our short yet important pregnancy.  I don’t know if both Clay and Eli implanted, or just one of them.  There is not ever going to be a way to find out until we meet them again in heaven.  Nevertheless, the loss of this pregnancy still tugs at my heart and there is no way I will let this year pass without honoring the existence and loss of the baby(ies).  I started looking quite early on but couldn’t find something that I really liked.  I saw a few that had a graphic depiction of a shape of a tiny baby or baby that looked like angel.  Somehow they just weren’t quite what I was looking for.  I came across a very simple ornament one day and felt the urge to buy it.  So here it is:

photo (40)

A very simple message in my favorite color.

Now we need to get a tree.  🙂

16 thoughts on “MicroblogMondays: I Hold You in My Heart

  1. I got chills down my arms looking at the ornament. It’s beautiful.

    I love the idea of a tree that you can look at and see memories of a whole life together, told through ornaments.

    Like

Leave a Reply

