MicroBlogMondays: Act of Faith

Microblog_Mondays

One day after work I got home and found a little package in the mailbox.  It was a surprise gift from my dear friend Elisha.  This wasn’t the first time she had sent me something.  The last time was a bunch of candy bars, which made Bob very happy.  I shook the envelope and was trying to guess what was inside.  Once I got into the house, I opened the package and saw this:

photo (37)

She is believing that I will need this one day.  So she followed her “strong and almost nagging feeling” to send me something “baby related”.  This couldn’t be more perfect.  Elephant is Bob’s favorite animal.  Once I saw it, I started tearing up immediately and truly appreciated the boldness of it.  This girl has faith like no others.  I am very touched by her consistent prayers and her reminder to me that with God, all things are possible.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE this gift that symbolizes so much.  Elisha wrote: “I can’t wait to receive a picture one day with your child chewing and drooling all over it”.  I can’t wait either.  🙂

9 thoughts on “MicroBlogMondays: Act of Faith

  1. I had no idea an elephant was his favorite! I stood in the baby aisle and couldn’t decide between this baby teether and another toy. I was actually starting to stress out about it and finally decided I was being silly and threw this one in my cart. I’m so glad I picked this one 🙂 God cares about even the little details. I just love that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

