Quick Update: One Precious Embryo

Hi everyone.  Just a quick update.  We have one precious embryo that fertilized normally.  The other one degenerated.  So long, 14.5er.  I didn’t expect you to last for long, although I did have a fantasy that maybe you would join us for a while.  All morning I was checking my phone for an update while I was at a meeting.  I was imagining how I would feel if one made it, two made it, or none made it.  I felt a slight disappointment about the other one, but then began to rejoice with the fact that we have one that is fighting its way to become alive!  We are not out yet.  Hope and pray that the Lord allows this little embryo to grow to join Clay.  Eli and Clay could make a very good team. 🙂

19 thoughts on “Quick Update: One Precious Embryo

Leave a Reply

